Kontakt / Impressum / Datenschutz
Let there be death....Let there be Thrash! England may not be the first country you'll think of when it comes to Thrash Metal. Yet, it?s hard not to think of Onslaught when mentioning legendary bands of the genre. "Power From Hell" (1985) and "The Force" (1986) have a well deserved place in the collection of any old school Metal fanatic and the British quintet continues to release quality Thrash records. Formed as a Punk band in the early eighties by guitarist Nige Rockett and drummer Steve Grice, Onslaught gradually transforms into Britain's finest Thrash collective. A natural progression, according to Rockett. The speeding frenzy of neck breaking riffs, ripping leads and powerful songs made the aforementioned albums a success among the European underground. But just as the band was about to make it big, it collapsed in the early nineties. Halfway the first decade of the new century, Onslaught reformed with the nucleus of Rockett, Grice and singer Sy Keeler still intact and with a sound even heavier and more vicious than in the old days. "Killing Peace", the musical equivalent of being hit in the teeth with a sledgehammer, featured the high speed Thrash the band is notorious for, combined with crushing mid tempo tracks, with Keeler soaring on top that more powerful than ever, and was a fist in the face of anyone who deemed the Brits dead. But the best way to experience Onslaught, as with many like-minded bands, is seeing them live. A preview to that can already be heard on 2009's "Live Damnation", on which new kids on the block Jeff Williams (bass) Andy Rosser-Davies (lead guitar) can be heard for the first time. Be sure to check Onslaught out when they're around, because their future only promises to be even more heavy and crushing than ever before!

Onslaught Line-up: Sy Keeler (V), Nige Rockett (G), Steve Grice (D) Jeff Williams (B), Andy Rosser-Davies (G) Discography Official releases (Full Length): Power from Hell (1985) The force (1986) In the Search of Sanity (1989) Killing Peace (2007) Live Damnation (2009) DVD (official release) Live polish Assault (2007)